Thursday, 5 April 2018

Jad Fair & Daniel Johnston ‎– "Jad Fair And Daniel Johnston( Its Spooky )" (50,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 Watts Records ‎– JAD9-2) 1989

Here they are, the Outsider music dreamteam. All that is missing to make the perfect Outsider power trio would be Jandek on guitar.
You thought you knew everything about music, well it turns out you were wrong.They told us there were twelve notes,they were wrong, they told us about time signatures....they were wrong, syncopation ,forget it.In fact everything they would force down a young person's throat in music school, and now rock school, is total bollocks!
A music class by Jad Fair would last maybe five minutes....."Just go and do it", would be the essence of this masterclass. Its a year zero,back to nature approach that we all would benefit from, without any need for Pol pot.
There's no need to 'Unlearn' anything if you don't learn it in the first place.

This is the CD version by the way...its got more on it.


1 It's Spooky
2 Summer Time
3 I Met Roky Erickson
4 Happy Talk
5 McDonalds On The Brain
6 I Did Acid With Caroline
7 If I'd Only Known
8 Tongues Wag In This Town
9 Tomorrow Never Knows
10 Oh Honey
11 A Vow Of Love
12 When Love Calls
13 Frankenstein Vs. The World
14 Hands Of Love
15 Kicking The Dog
16 What I've Seen
17 Something's Got A Hold On Me
18 Villian
19 Chords Of Fame
20 Ostrich
21 Casper The Friendly Ghost
22 First Day At Work
23 Fun And Games
24 Nothing Left
25 Memphis Tenn.
26 Come Back
27 Tears Stupid Tears
28 The Making Of The Album
29 Get Yourself Together
30 What The World Needs Now
31 Sweet Loafed

No comments: