Monday, 16 October 2017

Various Artists ‎– "Denk Daran!" (Überblick ‎– SM 001) 1980

Well at least we know what Adolf and Eva got up to after faking their deaths and escaping to Argentina in a U-Boat; they recorded the opening track for "Denk Daran!".
Another Dusseldorf-ish self-financed,compilation of German New Wave, both conventional and experimental.Probably the worst track is the Beer Hall Punk of 'ZX',which has one scrambling for the skip button; and the best is a pick from Der Plan's 'Residents' impression,Pyrolator's minimal disco pastiche ,and Don Bartnick, with his recreation of an electronic 'Funny Farm'.


A1 –Adolf & Eva "Det Is Nu Wehf" 2:37
A2 –Croox "24. Dezember" 2:51
A3 –Don Bartnick "Der Neue Messias" 3:15
A4 –Not Mean Themselves "Frozen" 2:58
A5 –Der Plan "Schnee-Christel Unterm Baum" 3:58
A6 –Xao Seffcheque & Die Pest "Sternhagel" 3:30
B1 –Pyrolator "Ein Weihnachtsmann Kommt In Die Disco" 4:07
B2 –Vorsprung "Weisses Trauma" 2:00
B3 –Rigoletto "Neulich, Weihnachtsabend In Der Nähe Von McDonalds" 1:31
B4 –Lemminge "Leise Stirbt Man Im Schnee" 1:26
B5 –S.Y.P.H. "Schneewitter" 5:35
B6 –ZK  "Nieder Mit Dem Weihnachtsmann" 5:00
B7 –3125 / Padeluun "Eisflacker" 1:04


Vaykorus said...


Trepan said...

This is a Christmas album, going by the titles. The Pyrolator track is "A Santa Claus Comes Into the Disco", etc. Why they chose to open with a non-Christmas track by "Adolf & Eva" is unclear, maybe to annoy their intended listeners' parents?

Jonny Zchivago said...

Yep its an xmas album alright.