Sunday, 7 February 2021

Various Artists – "Tokyo Flashback" (P.S.F. Records – PSFD-12) 1991

The original Tokyo Psychedelic noise sampler,or volume 1, which features several bands who would appear on most of the follow up Tokyo Flashback volumes to come. The usual suspects are there again, and, as always, Keiji Haino appears twice,solo and as part of Fushitsusha. Which doesn't help the westerners' misconception that there weren't many Japanese bands in Japan.The flood started here in a vane attempt to save us all from Grunge.


1 Marble Sheep & The Run-Down Sun's Children– 22 February.1991 8:21
2 High-Rise – Mainliner 10:24
3 Ghost – Tama Yura 10:13
4 Fushitsusha–  Omae kotchi 10:17
5 White Heaven– Blind Promise (Alternate Take) 4:53
6 Verzerk– Heavy 7:12
7 Kousokuya – The End Of The Dawn 7:38
8 Keiji Haino – Just Now 8:37

1 comment:

MG said...

Lost this many years ago and I have been missing it! Thanks for the upload