Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Wilko Johnson ‎– "Ice On The Motorway" (Fresh Records ‎– FRESH LP4) 1980

Wilko's first Solo album was this one, bedecked with classic Wilko pose, and a few Wilko classics;
"Bottle Up and Go", "Down By The Waterside" and a ferocious "The Whommy" (Previously heard on "The R&B Sessions-Live at the Hope and Anchor" album).
Delight in those razor sharp Telecaster chops,and some unpretentious Rock'n'Roll from one of the greats.


Bottle Up And Go 1:39
Cairo Blues 3:45
Down By The Waterside 3:46
Ice On The Motorway 2:48
Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window 3:45
Leave My Woman Alone 2:51
When I'm Gone 5:41
All Right 3:00
Keep It Out Of Sight 2:40
Long Tall Texan 2:44
The Whammy 4:31

1 comment:

Jim P. said...

Thank you so much for this, and all the Wilko.Dr. Feelgood/Tyla Gang/etc stuff.